AI Call Studio vs Exotel
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026, with where each may suit you better.
The honest summary
Exotel sells AI voicebots, an AI contact centre with an agent desktop, and a streaming layer that connects other companies' bots to calls. It lists a desktop for human agents too, so that alone is not a difference. AI Call Studio has one product and published prices for AI and staff calls together. If you are already on Exotel, or you work in the Gulf, Africa or wider Asia, Exotel may suit you better.
We work in India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere.
Side by side.
Swipe the table sideways to see Exotel.
| What to compare | AI Call Studio | Exotel |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI calling and your own telecallers in one product, built for India. | “AI voicebots that adapt, learn, and scale across use cases”, plus an AI contact centre.12 |
| Who it speaks to | Indian teams that make or take business calls, such as sales, support, collections and admissions. | Businesses, with BFSI, healthcare, education and logistics named for its voice layer.3 |
| How you buy | Start online with a free trial of 50 calls or 50 minutes, with no card. Then a monthly plan. | “Talk to an Expert.” Their pricing page has no voicebot price.4 |
| Published price | Plans from ₹999 a month with included minutes, then from ₹3.5 a minute. GST extra. | Not stated publicly for AI voicebots.41 |
| Phone line | Included in the per-minute rate. Your own number is ₹600 a month, and you can start on our shared numbers. | Not stated publicly |
| Languages | English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, each with a status label. What you can use depends on the voice. | “Fluent in Hindi, English, and Hinglish.” Their FAQ adds “multiple languages and accents”.1 |
| Indian languages named | Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi, Odia, Urdu, Assamese, Nepali, Sindhi, Maithili, Konkani. | Hindi and Hinglish, on the product page. Other Indian languages are not named on that page as of 6 Nov 2026.1 |
| Hand-over to a person | From Professional: a person hears a private brief, then joins the same live call. Lower plans can hand over to one number. | “Transfers the call to a human agent with full context, including conversation summary and captured details.”1 |
| Your own staff on it | From Professional: Workspace and desks, where staff dial and take hand-overs. Staff calls are ₹1.5 a minute. | Yes. A “unified agent desktop” in its AI contact centre.2 |
| Call grading | From Professional: Call QA grades the calls you choose against your scorecard, and flags which a person should hear. | “AI that scores every call for compliance, script adherence, and sentiment.”2 |
| Testing before live | From Professional: the Simulation Lab rehearses an agent against AI-played customers. No number is dialled. | Not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026 |
| Where it works | India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere. | Regional sites for India, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Africa and APAC.1 |
| Indian calling rules | Your Do-Not-Call list, a 9am to 9pm IST limit, a spoken notice on recorded calls unless you turn it off, and agents that never claim to be human. Consent, national registry checks and your sector's rules stay your job. | “Compliance-ready architecture.” Specific rules are not named on the page we read.1 |
| Certificates listed | None listed on our site. A DPA is available, and our security page says what we do and do not promise. | No certificate named on the voicebot page. It says “enterprise-grade security”.1 |
| API | From Growth, with webhooks. | Integrates “via APIs” with CRMs, ticketing tools, ERPs and payment systems.1 |
Words in quotes are theirs. “Not stated publicly” and “not listed” mean we did not find it on the pages in the sources below on 6 Nov 2026. It may exist elsewhere, so ask them. Numbers point to the sources.
How each one charges.
We do not convert dollar prices. Your rupee total depends on the exchange rate, tax and your carrier.
AI Call Studio
- Monthly plan: Starter ₹999, Growth ₹2,999, Professional ₹7,999, Enterprise ₹28,000, with included minutes.
- Per minute, by voice: Standard ₹3.5, Premium ₹4, Ultra ₹7.25, Ultra Premium ₹8.5.
- That one rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI. Calls by your own staff are ₹1.5 a minute.
- Extra: ₹0.88 a dial nobody answers, ₹600 a month for your own number, ₹0.25 a minute on calls that use a knowledge base, and ₹0.53 per call analysed.
- Calls at once: from 3 to 100, by plan.
- Prices exclude GST.
Which calls each one is for.
AI Call Studio
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages: 13 established, 3 early and 2 in beta.
- Not every voice speaks every language, and the voice sets the rate. The languages page shows which is which.
- India only. We do not sell or support calling outside India.
- We do not promise that all processing stays in India. Some speech and AI services we use run outside India.
Exotel may suit you if
AI Call Studio may suit you if you want
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, labelled. Hinglish is a language in its own right here. Each language shows its status: 13 established, 3 early, waiting on a real-call and native-speaker check, and 2 in beta. Listen before you decide.
- Prices you can read first. Every rate, limit and extra charge is on our pricing page, in rupees. Start online with 50 free calls or 50 minutes, before you talk to anyone.
- A Simulation Lab. From Professional, rehearse an agent against difficult, stalling or angry AI-played customers before it dials a real person.
- Built for India, and only India. Rupee prices, IST calling hours and Indian languages. We do not sell outside India, so this is all we work on.
Exotel also lists a desk for your people, hand-over with context and call scoring, so test those side by side.21
Questions to ask, of both of us.
- What will one AI minute and one staff minute cost, in writing?
- Are AI calls and staff calls in one product and one report, or two?
- Make a Hinglish call on a poor line, then interrupt the agent. Does it stop and follow you?
- Make the agent hand over to a person. Does the person know what was said before they speak?
- Who checks numbers against the national Do-Not-Call registry: you or the product?
- What is charged on a call nobody answers, and on a voicemail?
- Where are recordings and transcripts processed, and how long are they kept?
AI Call Studio and Exotel, answered.
Who wrote this comparison of AI Call Studio and Exotel?
Is AI Call Studio cheaper than Exotel?
Does Exotel have its own AI voice agent?
Do you work outside India?
Can I test before I pay?
Where the Exotel facts come from.
- Exotel GenAI voicebotchecked 6 Nov 2026
- Exotel AI contact centrechecked 6 Nov 2026
- Exotel article on AgentStreamchecked 6 Nov 2026
- Exotel pricingchecked 6 Nov 2026
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026. They may have changed since. If something here is wrong, tell us and we will fix it. The name Exotel belongs to its owner, which has not reviewed or endorsed this page, and we are not connected to it.
Judge it on a real call.
Try the live demo, or start free with 50 calls or 50 minutes.