AI Call Studio vs Skit.ai
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026, with where each may suit you better.
The honest summary
Skit.ai is a specialist. It calls itself AI debt collection software, and its compliance layer lists US rules. AI Call Studio is a general calling product for India: collections is one job among sales, support and admissions, and your own telecallers work beside the AI. If you collect debt, above all in the US, Skit.ai may suit you better. If you need more than collections in India, compare us.
We work in India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere.
Side by side.
Swipe the table sideways to see Skit.ai.
| What to compare | AI Call Studio | Skit.ai |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI calling and your own telecallers in one product, built for India. | “AI Debt Collection Software, Shaped by Billions of Real Conversations.”1 |
| Who it speaks to | Indian teams that make or take business calls, such as sales, support, collections and admissions. | “Banks, agencies, fintechs, healthcare systems, and utilities.”1 |
| How you buy | Start online with a free trial of 50 calls or 50 minutes, with no card. Then a monthly plan. | A pilot. Pricing is not on the page.1 |
| Published price | Plans from ₹999 a month with included minutes, then from ₹3.5 a minute. GST extra. | Not stated publicly. One case study mentions “performance based pricing”, for that engagement.1 |
| Phone line | Included in the per-minute rate. Your own number is ₹600 a month, and you can start on our shared numbers. | Not stated publicly |
| Languages | English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, each with a status label. What you can use depends on the voice. | No full list. A case study mentions “Hindi+English+ regional expansion”.1 |
| Indian languages named | Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi, Odia, Urdu, Assamese, Nepali, Sindhi, Maithili, Konkani. | Hindi, in that case study. Other Indian languages are not named on the page we read.1 |
| Hand-over to a person | From Professional: a person hears a private brief, then joins the same live call. Lower plans can hand over to one number. | “Disputes, hardship, and distress are always routed to a human specialist.”1 |
| Your own staff on it | From Professional: Workspace and desks, where staff dial and take hand-overs. Staff calls are ₹1.5 a minute. | Passes “complex or sensitive cases to your collectors”. A dialler for them is not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026.1 |
| Call grading | From Professional: Call QA grades the calls you choose against your scorecard, and flags which a person should hear. | Reviews “every conversation against FDCPA, TCPA and state rules”.1 |
| Testing before live | From Professional: the Simulation Lab rehearses an agent against AI-played customers. No number is dialled. | Not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026 |
| Where it works | India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere. | No country list. Offices in New York and Bangalore.1 |
| Indian calling rules | Your Do-Not-Call list, a 9am to 9pm IST limit, a spoken notice on recorded calls unless you turn it off, and agents that never claim to be human. Consent, national registry checks and your sector's rules stay your job. | Aligns with “FDCPA, TCPA, Reg F, and state-level rules”. Indian calling rules are not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026.1 |
| Certificates listed | None listed on our site. A DPA is available, and our security page says what we do and do not promise. | SOC 2 Type II, PCI-DSS and ISO 27001.1 |
| API | From Growth, with webhooks. | Not stated publicly |
Words in quotes are theirs. “Not stated publicly” and “not listed” mean we did not find it on the pages in the sources below on 6 Nov 2026. It may exist elsewhere, so ask them. Numbers point to the sources.
How each one charges.
We do not convert dollar prices. Your rupee total depends on the exchange rate, tax and your carrier.
AI Call Studio
- Monthly plan: Starter ₹999, Growth ₹2,999, Professional ₹7,999, Enterprise ₹28,000, with included minutes.
- Per minute, by voice: Standard ₹3.5, Premium ₹4, Ultra ₹7.25, Ultra Premium ₹8.5.
- That one rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI. Calls by your own staff are ₹1.5 a minute.
- Extra: ₹0.88 a dial nobody answers, ₹600 a month for your own number, ₹0.25 a minute on calls that use a knowledge base, and ₹0.53 per call analysed.
- Calls at once: from 3 to 100, by plan.
- Prices exclude GST.
Skit.ai
Their published price as of 6 Nov 2026
- Not stated publicly. One case study mentions “performance based pricing (we earn more as we collect)”.1
Which calls each one is for.
AI Call Studio
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages: 13 established, 3 early and 2 in beta.
- Not every voice speaks every language, and the voice sets the rate. The languages page shows which is which.
- India only. We do not sell or support calling outside India.
- We do not promise that all processing stays in India. Some speech and AI services we use run outside India.
Skit.ai may suit you if
AI Call Studio may suit you if you want
- AI and your people on one floor. From Professional, your telecallers work in the same product as the AI. They dial from the Workspace, sit on desks, and a supervisor can listen, coach privately or take over. You do not need a second tool for staff calls.
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, labelled. Hinglish is a language in its own right here. Each language shows its status: 13 established, 3 early, waiting on a real-call and native-speaker check, and 2 in beta. Listen before you decide.
- Prices you can read first. Every rate, limit and extra charge is on our pricing page, in rupees. Start online with 50 free calls or 50 minutes, before you talk to anyone.
- One rate per minute. One rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI, by the voice you pick, from ₹3.5 to ₹8.5. Ringing is not charged. A dial nobody answers has a fee of ₹0.88.
- A Simulation Lab. From Professional, rehearse an agent against difficult, stalling or angry AI-played customers before it dials a real person.
- Workflows after the call. Set what happens on its own when a contact arrives, a call ends or is missed, or a customer writes back.
- Built for India, and only India. Rupee prices, IST calling hours and Indian languages. We do not sell outside India, so this is all we work on.
Questions to ask, of both of us.
- Is this product sold for collections in India, and how does it handle RBI and calling hour rules?
- Which Indian languages are live today, by name?
- Make a Hinglish call on a poor line, then interrupt the agent. Does it stop and follow you?
- Make the agent hand over to a person. Does the person know what was said before they speak?
- Who checks numbers against the national Do-Not-Call registry: you or the product?
- What is charged on a call nobody answers, and on a voicemail?
- Where are recordings and transcripts processed, and how long are they kept?
AI Call Studio and Skit.ai, answered.
Who wrote this comparison of AI Call Studio and Skit.ai?
Is AI Call Studio cheaper than Skit.ai?
Is Skit.ai only for debt collection?
Do you work outside India?
Can I test before I pay?
Where the Skit.ai facts come from.
- Skit.ai home pagechecked 6 Nov 2026
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026. They may have changed since. If something here is wrong, tell us and we will fix it. The name Skit.ai belongs to its owner, which has not reviewed or endorsed this page, and we are not connected to it.
Judge it on a real call.
Try the live demo, or start free with 50 calls or 50 minutes.