AI Call Studio vs Gnani
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026, with where each may suit you better.
The honest summary
Gnani builds its own speech and language models and sells them to large enterprises, with options that include on-premise and air-gapped deployment. Prices are not on its site. AI Call Studio is a finished calling product that you can start online, with published prices, and your own telecallers on the same floor. If you are a bank or government body that needs models inside your own walls, Gnani may suit you better.
We work in India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere.
Side by side.
Swipe the table sideways to see Gnani.
| What to compare | AI Call Studio | Gnani |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI calling and your own telecallers in one product, built for India. | “The Frontier AI Company”, which “builds proprietary speech and language models for enterprise deployments”.1 |
| Who it speaks to | Indian teams that make or take business calls, such as sales, support, collections and admissions. | Enterprises in “banking, government, and healthcare”.1 |
| How you buy | Start online with a free trial of 50 calls or 50 minutes, with no card. Then a monthly plan. | “Book a Demo” for the platform. “Get API Key” for the speech models.1 |
| Published price | Plans from ₹999 a month with included minutes, then from ₹3.5 a minute. GST extra. | Not stated publicly. Their pricing page lists no prices or plans.3 |
| Phone line | Included in the per-minute rate. Your own number is ₹600 a month, and you can start on our shared numbers. | Not stated publicly |
| Languages | English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, each with a status label. What you can use depends on the voice. | “40+ languages including 12+ Indic languages.”2 |
| Indian languages named | Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi, Odia, Urdu, Assamese, Nepali, Sindhi, Maithili, Konkani. | Names Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi and Punjabi.1 |
| Hand-over to a person | From Professional: a person hears a private brief, then joins the same live call. Lower plans can hand over to one number. | “Transfer to a human agent with full conversation context, no repetition.”2 |
| Your own staff on it | From Professional: Workspace and desks, where staff dial and take hand-overs. Staff calls are ₹1.5 a minute. | Assist gives agents live hints during calls. A dialler for your own staff is not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026.1 |
| Call grading | From Professional: Call QA grades the calls you choose against your scorecard, and flags which a person should hear. | “100% call coverage - transcribed, scored, and surfaced for compliance, performance, and coaching.”1 |
| Testing before live | From Professional: the Simulation Lab rehearses an agent against AI-played customers. No number is dialled. | Not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026 |
| Where it works | India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere. | No country list. They say they serve “over 200 enterprises globally”.3 |
| Indian calling rules | Your Do-Not-Call list, a 9am to 9pm IST limit, a spoken notice on recorded calls unless you turn it off, and agents that never claim to be human. Consent, national registry checks and your sector's rules stay your job. | Their FAQ names RBI and IRDAI among the regulators their deployments address.1 |
| Certificates listed | None listed on our site. A DPA is available, and our security page says what we do and do not promise. | Their FAQ lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certification, and GDPR, HIPAA and PCI-DSS compliance.1 |
| API | From Growth, with webhooks. | Speech-to-text and text-to-speech APIs, with docs and a key.1 |
Words in quotes are theirs. “Not stated publicly” and “not listed” mean we did not find it on the pages in the sources below on 6 Nov 2026. It may exist elsewhere, so ask them. Numbers point to the sources.
How each one charges.
We do not convert dollar prices. Your rupee total depends on the exchange rate, tax and your carrier.
AI Call Studio
- Monthly plan: Starter ₹999, Growth ₹2,999, Professional ₹7,999, Enterprise ₹28,000, with included minutes.
- Per minute, by voice: Standard ₹3.5, Premium ₹4, Ultra ₹7.25, Ultra Premium ₹8.5.
- That one rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI. Calls by your own staff are ₹1.5 a minute.
- Extra: ₹0.88 a dial nobody answers, ₹600 a month for your own number, ₹0.25 a minute on calls that use a knowledge base, and ₹0.53 per call analysed.
- Calls at once: from 3 to 100, by plan.
- Prices exclude GST.
Gnani
Their published price as of 6 Nov 2026
- Not stated publicly. The pricing page lists no prices or plans and points to “Book your Demo”.3
Which calls each one is for.
AI Call Studio
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages: 13 established, 3 early and 2 in beta.
- Not every voice speaks every language, and the voice sets the rate. The languages page shows which is which.
- India only. We do not sell or support calling outside India.
- We do not promise that all processing stays in India. Some speech and AI services we use run outside India.
Gnani may suit you if
AI Call Studio may suit you if you want
- AI and your people on one floor. From Professional, your telecallers work in the same product as the AI. They dial from the Workspace, sit on desks, and a supervisor can listen, coach privately or take over. You do not need a second tool for staff calls.
- Prices you can read first. Every rate, limit and extra charge is on our pricing page, in rupees. Start online with 50 free calls or 50 minutes, before you talk to anyone.
- A Simulation Lab. From Professional, rehearse an agent against difficult, stalling or angry AI-played customers before it dials a real person.
- Workflows after the call. Set what happens on its own when a contact arrives, a call ends or is missed, or a customer writes back.
- Built for India, and only India. Rupee prices, IST calling hours and Indian languages. We do not sell outside India, so this is all we work on.
Gnani also lists hand-over with full context and call scoring, so test those two side by side.21
Questions to ask, of both of us.
- What is the smallest contract you will sign, and how long does it take to go live?
- Which of the 12+ Indic languages are named in the contract, and on which voices?
- Make a Hinglish call on a poor line, then interrupt the agent. Does it stop and follow you?
- Make the agent hand over to a person. Does the person know what was said before they speak?
- Who checks numbers against the national Do-Not-Call registry: you or the product?
- What is charged on a call nobody answers, and on a voicemail?
- Where are recordings and transcripts processed, and how long are they kept?
AI Call Studio and Gnani, answered.
Who wrote this comparison of AI Call Studio and Gnani?
Is AI Call Studio cheaper than Gnani?
How much does Gnani cost?
Do you work outside India?
Can I test before I pay?
Where the Gnani facts come from.
- Gnani home pagechecked 6 Nov 2026
- Gnani enterprisechecked 6 Nov 2026
- Gnani pricingchecked 6 Nov 2026
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026. They may have changed since. If something here is wrong, tell us and we will fix it. The name Gnani belongs to its owner, which has not reviewed or endorsed this page, and we are not connected to it.
Judge it on a real call.
Try the live demo, or start free with 50 calls or 50 minutes.