AI Call Studio vs Vapi
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026, with where each may suit you better.
The honest summary
Vapi and AI Call Studio are built for different people. Vapi calls itself “voice agents for builders” and suits engineers who want to assemble and own their stack, with each piece priced as its own line. We are a finished product for Indian call teams: agents, contacts, campaigns and your own telecallers, in rupees, in India only. If you have engineers and want full control, or you call other countries, Vapi may suit you better.
We work in India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere.
Side by side.
Swipe the table sideways to see Vapi.
| What to compare | AI Call Studio | Vapi |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI calling and your own telecallers in one product, built for India. | “Voice agents for builders.” “Build, deploy, and improve voice agents as fast as you ship.”1 |
| Who it speaks to | Indian teams that make or take business calls, such as sales, support, collections and admissions. | Builders. Their home page cites “1M+ developers”.1 |
| How you buy | Start online with a free trial of 50 calls or 50 minutes, with no card. Then a monthly plan. | Start at $0 and pre-pay. Core and Pro are subscriptions, and Premier is direct sales only.2 |
| Published price | Plans from ₹999 a month with included minutes, then from ₹3.5 a minute. GST extra. | $0.05 a minute Vapi hosting, with models passed through at cost. Their example: 1,000 minutes comes to $82 to $129 a month.2 |
| Phone line | Included in the per-minute rate. Your own number is ₹600 a month, and you can start on our shared numbers. | Vapi Telephony or SIP transport is listed as free. Carrier fees are listed separately by carrier.2 |
| Languages | English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, each with a status label. What you can use depends on the voice. | Depends on the speech and voice providers you choose. Their docs table counts each provider separately.3 |
| Indian languages named | Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi, Odia, Urdu, Assamese, Nepali, Sindhi, Maithili, Konkani. | No Indian language is named on the page we read.3 |
| Hand-over to a person | From Professional: a person hears a private brief, then joins the same live call. Lower plans can hand over to one number. | Docs describe a transfer tool, and warm transfer with a spoken summary. Some modes depend on the carrier.4 |
| Your own staff on it | From Professional: Workspace and desks, where staff dial and take hand-overs. Staff calls are ₹1.5 a minute. | Not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026 |
| Call grading | From Professional: Call QA grades the calls you choose against your scorecard, and flags which a person should hear. | Docs describe evals, managed as code with your assistants.5 |
| Testing before live | From Professional: the Simulation Lab rehearses an agent against AI-played customers. No number is dialled. | “Build, test, and deploy in minutes.” Docs describe simulations.15 |
| Where it works | India only. If you need other countries, look elsewhere. | Not stated publicly |
| Indian calling rules | Your Do-Not-Call list, a 9am to 9pm IST limit, a spoken notice on recorded calls unless you turn it off, and agents that never claim to be human. Consent, national registry checks and your sector's rules stay your job. | Not listed on their public page as of 6 Nov 2026 |
| Certificates listed | None listed on our site. A DPA is available, and our security page says what we do and do not promise. | “SOC 2, HIPAA, and PCI compliant.” HIPAA is a $2,000 a month add-on.12 |
| API | From Growth, with webhooks. | “API-native by design.”1 |
Words in quotes are theirs. “Not stated publicly” and “not listed” mean we did not find it on the pages in the sources below on 6 Nov 2026. It may exist elsewhere, so ask them. Numbers point to the sources.
How each one charges.
We do not convert dollar prices. Your rupee total depends on the exchange rate, tax and your carrier.
AI Call Studio
- Monthly plan: Starter ₹999, Growth ₹2,999, Professional ₹7,999, Enterprise ₹28,000, with included minutes.
- Per minute, by voice: Standard ₹3.5, Premium ₹4, Ultra ₹7.25, Ultra Premium ₹8.5.
- That one rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI. Calls by your own staff are ₹1.5 a minute.
- Extra: ₹0.88 a dial nobody answers, ₹600 a month for your own number, ₹0.25 a minute on calls that use a knowledge base, and ₹0.53 per call analysed.
- Calls at once: from 3 to 100, by plan.
- Prices exclude GST.
Vapi
Their published price as of 6 Nov 2026
- No package: $0 to start, $0.05 a minute hosting, pre-paid. Models are “pass-through at cost”.2
- Core: $29 a month. Pro: 10% of the hosting fee with a $999 a month minimum. Premier: custom.2
- Transcription, the AI model and the voice each show as their own per-minute line in their calculator.2
- Extra calls at once: $10 per line a month. HIPAA: $2,000 a month.2
Which calls each one is for.
AI Call Studio
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages: 13 established, 3 early and 2 in beta.
- Not every voice speaks every language, and the voice sets the rate. The languages page shows which is which.
- India only. We do not sell or support calling outside India.
- We do not promise that all processing stays in India. Some speech and AI services we use run outside India.
Vapi
From their public pages, 6 Nov 2026
Vapi may suit you if
AI Call Studio may suit you if you want
- AI and your people on one floor. From Professional, your telecallers work in the same product as the AI. They dial from the Workspace, sit on desks, and a supervisor can listen, coach privately or take over. You do not need a second tool for staff calls.
- English, Hinglish and 16 Indian languages, labelled. Hinglish is a language in its own right here. Each language shows its status: 13 established, 3 early, waiting on a real-call and native-speaker check, and 2 in beta. Listen before you decide.
- One rate per minute. One rate covers the phone line, the voice and the AI, by the voice you pick, from ₹3.5 to ₹8.5. Ringing is not charged. A dial nobody answers has a fee of ₹0.88.
- Built for India, and only India. Rupee prices, IST calling hours and Indian languages. We do not sell outside India, so this is all we work on.
Vapi's docs also describe warm transfer, evals and simulations, so test those side by side.45
Questions to ask, of both of us.
- Who on your team will build and maintain the contacts, campaigns and reports around the agent?
- What is the total for one Hinglish minute on an Indian number, with your chosen model, voice and carrier?
- Make a Hinglish call on a poor line, then interrupt the agent. Does it stop and follow you?
- Make the agent hand over to a person. Does the person know what was said before they speak?
- Who checks numbers against the national Do-Not-Call registry: you or the product?
- What is charged on a call nobody answers, and on a voicemail?
- Where are recordings and transcripts processed, and how long are they kept?
AI Call Studio and Vapi, answered.
Who wrote this comparison of AI Call Studio and Vapi?
Is AI Call Studio cheaper than Vapi?
Do I need a developer to use Vapi?
Do you work outside India?
Can I test before I pay?
Where the Vapi facts come from.
- Vapi home pagechecked 6 Nov 2026
- Vapi pricingchecked 6 Nov 2026
- Vapi docs, multilingualchecked 6 Nov 2026
- Vapi docs, call forwardingchecked 6 Nov 2026
- Vapi docs indexchecked 6 Nov 2026
Compiled from public pages on 6 Nov 2026. They may have changed since. If something here is wrong, tell us and we will fix it. The name Vapi belongs to its owner, which has not reviewed or endorsed this page, and we are not connected to it.
Judge it on a real call.
Try the live demo, or start free with 50 calls or 50 minutes.